Skip to main content

Reset your mobile device

At the end of process, you can reset your application to clear out any test user data from it. This enables other support engineers to perform these tests without any delays.

To reset your Access App, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the settings icon.
  2. Under Authenticator settings, tap Deactivate.
  3. Confirm Deactivation.
  4. Close the notification once the deactivation is successful.
  5. You can also remove the user from your Authentication Cloud management console, by deleting it from the list of Users.